

All-Party Parliamentary Group for Intellectual Property AGM Tuesday 16th March 2021, 18:30pm, Virtual Zoom Meeting

Attendees

- Pete Wishart MP (SNP)
- Kevin Brennan MP (Labour Party)
- Ruth Jones MP (Labour Party)
- Lord Foster of Bath (Liberal Democrat Party)
- Lord Clement-Jones (Liberal Democrat Party)
- Baroness Neville-Rolfe (Conservative Party)
- The Earl of Devon (Crossbench)
- Katerina Martincova (Office of Pete Wishart MP)
- Dan Guthrie (Alliance for Intellectual Property)
- Sarah Higgins (Alliance for Intellectual Property)
- Adam Thomas (Luther Pendragon)
- Annabelle Martin-Jones (Luther Pendragon)

1. Welcome and introductions

Pete Wishart MP provided a short introduction and review of the previous year's activity of the Group.

2. Election of APPG Chair

o Pete Wishart MP was unanimously elected Chair.

3. Election of other Officers

- o Baroness Neville-Rolfe was nominated and unanimously elected Vice Chair.
- o Lord Clement-Jones was nominated and unanimously elected Treasurer.
- o Kevin Brennan MP was nominated and unanimously elected Secretary.
- **4.** Programme of activity for the year ahead was agreed by the group.

Meeting closed 18:45pm